Governance and organization

The Fund’s governing bodies are the Administrative Board and the Executive Board. 


The Administrative Board of the Fund consists of 5 persons: one representative of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, two representatives of the National Bank of Ukraine, one representative of the relevant committee of the Parliament of Ukraine and the Deposit Guarantee Fund Managing Director. 

  • Svitlana Rekrut, Managing Director, Deposit Guarantee Fund;
  • Ihor Pryima, Head of Secretariat, Parliament Financial policy and Banking Committee, Acting Chairman of the Board;
  • Nataliia Strakhova, Deputy Director of the Department - Head of the Banking Services Division and Co-ordination of Interaction with the Nb of the Department of Financial Policy; Ministry of Finance;
  • Mykhailo Vidiakin, Director of the Strategy and Reforming Department, National Bank of Ukraine;
  • Oleg Strynzha, Director of the Financial Controlling Department, National Bank of Ukraine.


The Executive Board of the Fund consists of 6 members. The Managing Director and Deputy Managing Directors of the Deposit Guarantee Fund are included in the Executive Board ex officio. The Managing Director of the Fund appoints and dismisses the deputies subject to approval of the Administrative Board.

  • Svitlana Rekrut, Managing Director;
  • Andrii Olenchyk, Deputy Managing Director;
  • Olga Bilay, Deputy Managing Director;
  • Nataliia Rudukha, Deputy Managing Director;
  • Viktor Novikov, Deputy Managing Director;
  • Olena Nuzhnenko, Head of Financial Department;


1. Managing Director

2. Deputy Managing Director

3. Deputy Managing Director

4. Deputy Managing Director

5. Deputy Managing Director

6. Strategy, Regulation and Methodology Department

7. Bank Monitoring Department

Department includes:

Examinations Unit;

Resolution and Provisional Administration Planning Unit

Economic Analysis, Forecasting and Reporting Unit

Financial Analysis of the Banks Unit

Enforcement Actions Sector

8. Termination of Bank Liquidation Division

Division includes:

Bank Liquidation Termination Planning Unit

Monitoring and Support Unit

9. Resolution Plans Implementation Department

10. Deposit Insurance Payments Division, which includes Payout Methodological Support Sector

11. Insolvent Banks Accounting Unit

12. Fraud Investigation Department

Department includes:

Investigation Unit

Security Unit

13. IT Department

Department includes:

IT and Telecommunication Support Unit

IT Services Support Unit

Software Implementation Unit, which includes Application Programs Support Sector

14. Department of Consolidated Asset Sales

Department includes:

Real Estate Unit

Bulk and Special Assets Sale Unit

Individual and Banks in Termination Assets Sale

Sales Organization and Support Division, that includes:

Monitoring Unit

Marketing Unit

15. Accounting Department

16. HR, which includes Insolvent Banks Support Sector

17. Public Relations and Education Department, which includes Financial Literacy Sector

18. Corruption Prevention Service

19. Management Support Department

20. Internal Audit Service

21. Internal Control Division, which includes Revision Work Unit

22. Information Policy Division, which include Communication and Information Activities, Call Center

23. Financial Department

Department includes:

Control and Budgeting Unit

Cash and Risk Management and Consolidated Reporting Unit

Contracts and Purchasing Procedures Unit

24. Administrative Department

25. Records Management Department, which includes Records Management Support Service, Citizens Appeals Sector, Incoming and Outgoing Correspondence Sector

26. Legal Department

Department includes:

Unit of the Judicial Work and Procedural Actions

Legal Support of Corporate Activities Unit

Legal Support of Insolvent Banks Unit

Legal Support of the Special Cases, which includes Loss Recovery Sector

Litigation Practice and Expertise Unit

28. Asset Management Department

Department includes:

Liabilities Management Unit

Asset Segmentation and Management Unit

Liquidation Procedure Management Unit, which includes Support and Evaluation Sectors

29. Insolvent Banks Reports Analysis Department

30.  Administrative and Tax Reporting Support for Insolvent Banks Department

31. Loss Recovery Division

Division includes:

Investigation and Loss Identification Unit

Litigation and Court Enforcement Procedures Unit

Criminal Proceedings Support Unit

32. Internal Security and Law Enforcement Relations Unit

33. Information Security Sector